A Place to Gather

 

Can I please have someones house to play with and an infinite budget please! So once you have me going on decorating I just can’t stop.  It has a knock on effect, I start one room which leads me into thinking the other rooms need to be spruced up.  The key is buying things that you really love and it will always fit in somewhere.  (says the woman whose walls are budging with mirrors and art)

I always have the great intentions of making beautiful DIY gifts and trinkets to make home personal, reality is, I sit sourcing ideas for far to long and never actually achieve.  (story of my life) However this year I am being a little more realistic so here are some simple ideas for the Christmas tables and rooms to wow your guests.

The Outdoorsy Woodland

To create rustic tablescapes source; pine cones, logs, natural candles, keep tables uncovered with a center runner and napkins simple.  Eucalyptus is not only an alternative version of a garland, but smells divine to.  Along with rosemary napkin rings, or bundled cinnamon tied with bakers twine or ribbon that accents your room.

 Read More: http://www.stylemepretty.com/living/2014/11/17/rustic-friendsgiving-inspiration-delicious-recipes/Photo source “style me pretty”

decor

Local Milk | Kinfolk Herbal Infusions Workshop Pt I: Satsuma Herb de Provence Salt & Saffron Lavender Honey

Photo source Local Milk

"Untitled #180" by me-myself-and-victoria on Polyvore

 

 

"Untitled #183" by me-myself-and-victoria on Polyvore

"Untitled #181" by me-myself-and-victoria on Polyvore

Untitled #179

Deep, Fall Hues

Vintage cutlery, brass and gold accents are warm and always elegant.  Think plum colours and berries, velvet and fur.  Crisp white linens and twinkle golden light.  Excite all the senses.  Server sharing platters on mini cutting boards, or an eclectic mix of vintage bowls and large plates.

8 Beautiful Thanksgiving Tablescapes To Inspire Your Holiday Decor

Artichoke Place Card - use a piece of fruit or veggie that's in the dish, as a place card holder.

thanksgiving table

 

Untitled #184

 

With your visual senses enlightened please don’t forget the perfect soundtrack playing in the background.  Don’t worry….I have that covered too!  Coming soon.

Leave a Reply

